top of page

To Mask or Not to Mask?

Every skin care lover has their favorite face masks they know they can always count on for their skin’s needs. But with pregnancy, so many masks aren’t safe! So I’ve had to overhaul my skincare a lot.


Everything I was using before finding out about lil peanut, i had to stop using. I’ve done hours of research into products that are safe but will also still help my skin on this hormonal rollercoaster that is wreaking havoc on my skin.


This hardest part has been finding face masks that are safe for me and peanut. I used a face mask almost daily! I couldn’t just give them up! So me and my handy dandy laptop started doing some research. I found a couple companies that are safe!


Freeman beauty is a wonderful drug store brand that focuses on face masks. Obviously there are some I need to avoid, like the acne fighting ones. But, there are so many that are safe to use! I’ll be posting some of my favorites later!

Another brand I found, Kiehl’s has a lot of products that are pregnancy safe and gentle on my sensitive, dry skin. I love using their cucumber cleanser, is gentle but gets the job done! They have a few face masks that are pregnancy safe, but I haven’t tried them yet.


What are some of the skin care brands and products y’all liked to use when you were pregnant?


5 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Let's Talk Skin

Tonight I want to tell you about my skin and why I got started in skincare. I have always had bad skin, a mixture of poor genetics and poor maintenance. Growing up I had raging hormonal acne and it wa

bottom of page